Documentary

Documentary #1: Inside Chanel

Throughout my continuous journey of self discovery, about what I want to show on the blog,; I’ve decided I won’t have any rules, that I will post and showcase what moves me in those exact moments of my life, which is why you shouldn’t be scared to see a section one month and have it disappear the next, because my life is like that, too fickle for my taste, but then again, what are you gonna do?

Now on to talking about my momentary obsessions: lately I’ve found myself consumed with the need to know the most amount of of information about the history of fashion i can possibly manage. Things like people, icons, designers, models, everything it entails but I do have to acknowledge that, being a graphic designer has lead me to an impasse of sorts, because, even though I wanna know all of this information, I run away from any source or book thats completely textual. That’s when I decided to take the easy way out: documentaries. So without further ado I give you my first docu-discovery: meet one of my biggest idols; Gabrielle Coco Chanel, the woman who revolutionized a huge part of the fashion industry, now has a complete and honest documentary, about her personal life, her affairs, N°5 and her professional trajectory.

In case you thought that the movie Coco was a mirror of her life, you were mistaken, watch inside Chanel instead, and discover the true legacy and life of this grand woman! If you want to see the whole documentary go to Inside-chanel.

ff5160a3b98b73d826dbb95260905e3b

En mi redescubrimiento continuo, sobre que querer mostrar en el blog; he decidido que no tendré reglas, que posteare y mostrare lo que me apasiona en esos momentos exactos de mi vida, por lo que no se asusten al ver una sección un mes y el otro no, porque así es mi vida, demasiado cambiante para mi gusto, pero ahi si, que le vamos a hacer!

Ahora hablando de mis obsesiones momentáneas; me he encontrado con la necesidad de conocer la mayor cantidad de información posible sobre historia de moda, como personajes, iconos, diseñadores, modelos, todo lo que esta abarque, pero eso si, debo reconocer, que el ser una diseñadora gráfica me ha traído una mala pasada, porque al querer conocer toda esta información, huyo de todo libro que sólo contenga datos escritos, por lo que decidí, irme por la fácil: Documentales.  Y presentándoles mi primer documental-descubrimiento; les presento a uno de mis mayores iconos: Gabrielle Coco Chanel, la mujer que revoluciono gran parte del mundo de la moda, al fin tiene un documental completo y veraz, tanto sobre su vida personal, como sus amores, Nº5 y su trayectoria profesional.

Por lo que si pensaban que la película Coco, era un reflejo de su vida, se equivocan, mejor vean Inside Chanel, y descubran el verdadero legado y vida, de esta grandiosa mujer! Si quieren ver todo el documental entren a Inside-chanel.

a0878b449bca2354aa624d496bd22ca2 0b51f805bccbbaf11a4b97a2a857bd1f

Ale

Standard

3 thoughts on “Documentary #1: Inside Chanel

  1. Pingback: History of Chanel: The 100 Years of Heritage | in love, with life :)

  2. Pingback: Una mirada al modelo de discipulado D-12 | pedrofigueroab

  3. Pingback: TOP HORSE | TOPHORSE

Leave a Reply

