Friday song

Semisonic

I never imagined that a boring day on facebook would give me one of my favorite songs,(if not my favorite). I’m talking about “Secret Smile”, a song that gives me tranquility and peace besides having, in my opinion, some of the most romantic lyrics I’ve ever heard. But on this Friday band I don’t wanna talk to you about “Secret Smile”, but about the wonderful group that wrote the song. They are Semisonic, an alternative rock band, formed in 1995in Minessota. Although they are well known for only three singles (“Closing Time”, “Secret Smile” and “Singing in my sleep”) I think they have more than enough with “Secret Smile”. I hope you like them and have a great weekend!

semisonic2

Nunca imagine que un dia aburrido de facebook, me daría una, (sino es mi canción favorita), les estoy hablando de “secret smile”, una canción que me da tranquilidad y paz, además de tener, para mi gusto, una de las letras mas romanticas que he escuchado. Pero en este friday band, no he venido a hablarles de “secret smile” sino del maravilloso grupo que escribió y realizó esta canción, ellos son : Semisonic, una banda de rock alternativo, formado en 1995 en Minessota. Aunque son reconocido por sólo tres éxitos (“Closing time”, “secret smile” y “singing in my sleep”) para mi con “secret smile”, tienen y de sobra! Espero les guste, y que tengan un gran fin de semana!

semisonic-baja-blog

Ale

Standard

Leave a Reply

