Editorial

it’s all about white

I’m not the type of person that likes to put themselves into one category of style, but I’m also not the type of person that changes from one personality to the next, no, I feel like dressing up is part of life itself, something that’s done day to day, some days can be very happy, while on the other hand, others might make you feel like you don’t even want to exist; but that’s what it’s all about, isn’t it? Getting up and moving on…

You’re all probably wondering, “why is Alejandra talking about this?”. For many personal reasons actually, but I brought this subject matter into the blog for only one: Trends, those that, for us fashion addicts, turn us into impulse buyers and make us want to have everything relating to the latest trend. I can say for sure that there have been only a few times where I’ve turned down a trend with a flat out “NO!” and this was one of them. “Total white look”? no way! I’m a woman that’s addicted, obsessed and in love with black; for me there isn’t a better color to mix and match outfits with everyday than black. But well, after fussing about it and saying “no, no. no!” I ironically fell into this trend.

A college friend asked me to model some of her clothes as a favor, for a lookbook she was making, which is why I happily said yes. And surprise, surprise, I got there and discovered a beautiful white bathing suit, I think I’ve never in my short life wanted a bathing suit so bad, which took me totally by surprise, seeing as I did nothing but complain about this all white trend for so long, only to be enamored by a simple bathing suit in the end! I hope you like it!

IMG_3011

No soy de las personas que le gusta encasillarse en un sólo estilo de vestir, pero tampoco soy del que cambia de personalidad a otra, no, siento que el vestir es como la vida, dia a dia, unos pueden ser muy felices, mientras que por el contrario, en otros ni quisieras existir, pero de eso se trata, no? levantarse y seguir…

Pero se preguntaran, Alejandra por que esta hablando de eso? realmente por muchas razones personales, pero lo traje aqui al blog, por una simple razón: las tendencias, esas que, a las adictas de la moda, nos vuelen locas por querer comprar y tener cada detalle de esa última tendencia, y puedo afirmar, que han sido pocas las veces en que le digo a una tendencia: no! Y esta fue una de esas, total white look? No hay manera! soy una mujer adicta, obsesionada y enamorada por el negro; para mi no existe un mejor color para combinar diariamente que el negro. Pero bueno, despues de patalear, y decir no, no,no! cai ironicamente en esta tendencia.

Una amiga de la universidad, me pidió el favor de modelar algunas de sus prendas, para un lookbook que tenia que realizar, por lo que con la mayor felicidad del mundo acepte a hacer las fotos. Y oh sorpresa al descubrir ese hermoso vestido de baño blanco, creo que nunca en mi corta vida, había deseado tanto un vestido de baño, por lo que quede totalmente sorprendida, al ver que tanto negue y renegue sobre esta tendencia, que al final, me enamoro con sólo un vestido de baño! Espero les guste!

IMG_2844

IMG_2953 IMG_3010

Clothes: Juanita

Pics by Andy

Ale

Standard

Leave a Reply

